top of page

Spread the Love

Updated: Oct 29, 2019

Hi everyone! My name is Emily Bushman. I am a 21 year old college student attending West Virginia University! I have decided to put together a blog for young adults that are going through cancer treatment, since I am going through treatment for Hodgkin's Lymphoma. Through my journey I have noticed there are places for children to be comforted and for elders to be helped, but there are not many places for those of us that are 20-30 to turn to. One of my best friends reached out to me a couple months ago. She wanted me to talk with a friend of hers that had just been diagnosed with the same cancer that I have. Of course, I was willing to help anyone going through this scary journey. What I didn't know was how much I would enjoy playing that supportive role. Seeing how much one person can help another is incredible. I want to turn the negative events that have happened in my life into something that will help others with their fight. This is the first time I have done something like this and I don't expect much of a response, but if you know someone that could benefit from me posting about my journey please share it with them! #IGotTheCancer


1,216 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Diagnosis

bottom of page